Hello everyone :) Salut tout le monde ^_^ Saludos a todos :-D

This is my outlet, my journal, my space on the web to write about bits and pieces of my life, to record our homeschool journey, and anything else that might be of interest to me. I like to know who my readers are, so leave me a comment letting me know you dropped by or send me an email. Thanks for reading the about page - check out more info on me and my daughter below.


CUBA: I was born in Havana, Cuba. I emigrated at the age of seven.

BOOKS: I love to read. If a book really grabs my attention I can finish it in a few days. I am particularly fond of Agatha Raisin and Hamish MacBeth series by M. C. Beaton. I also enjoy reading self help and children's books.

COMPUTER: I love my laptop. I cannot imagine life without it. I use it in so many ways; online books, music, videos, and much more. My laptop is my friend that won't let me down (that is until I get the blue screen of death)

GUITAR: I am currently learning how to play the classical guitar. I would love to able to play "Recuerdos de la Alhambra" by Francisco Tárrega and I'm Yours by Jason Mraz.

TRAVELING: I love to travel. I have been to Panama, Canada, Texas, Missouri, Wisconsin, Alabama, New York, New Jersey, Virginia, Georgia, Tennessee, South Carolina, North Carolina and Florida. My dream is to travel to Europe, especially Paris, France.

BUSTS: I like collecting plaster, bronze, and marble busts. I also like to collect Cuban wooden figurines.

FELIDAE: I like to collect anything that has to do with lions, tigers and jaguars.

BLACK&WHITE: I love black and white pictures. I collect paintings, photographs and posters. My favorite themes are vintage, famous landmarks and classic movie stars.

GAMES: I like to play video games. I especially enjoy playing Mario Kart and Super Mario Bros on the Wii with my family.

PHOTOGRAPHY: I am not a professional but I really enjoy taking pictures and playing around with them in Corel Paint Shop Pro Photo X2.

Miss A.

» Currently learning the Acoustic Guitar

» Ballet = 5 years

» Tap = 5 years

» Jazz = second year

» Karate = 2nd degree green belt

» Loves Hotels

» Likes the colors blue and pink

» Likes strawberries